Chocolate, Graham Cracker and Marshmallow Muffins

My original objective for this muffin was a simple chocolate.. To say the least, my plans changed. As I had Graham Crackers baking  in the oven the aroma of cinnamon filled the room, I then thought “Oo I will add some of the crackers to my chocolate muffins! Good idea, but why not add the fluffy white balls of goodness that are starring at me through my pantry door!!” So yes.. They suddenly became Chocolate, Graham Cracker and Marshmallow Muffins and may I say..

these are -NAUGHTY deliciousness-

Ingredients

5 Tablespoons organic butter, melted

2 1/4 cup organic flour

6 Tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

3 teaspoons baking powder

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

1/2 cup sugar

2/3 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

12 marshmallow, cut into thirds

1/4 cup homemade graham crackers

1 organic egg

1 1/4 cups organic milk

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F. Place 12 muffin papers in a muffin pan. Melt the butter

2. In a medium bowl whisk together the flour, cocoa, baking powder, sea salt and sugar.

3. In another bowl combine the egg, milk and melted butter. Stir in the flour mixture, add the chocolate chips and fold gently until all combined.

4. To assemble to muffins sprinkle 1 teaspoon at the bottom of each muffin paper then 1 of the marshmallow thirds then some muffin batter, continue the pattern until each muffins has 3 marshmallow pieces.

Bake for 22 minutes.

3 thoughts on “Chocolate, Graham Cracker and Marshmallow Muffins

  1. OMG… I am on a diet but… as soon as I am off my granddaughters and I are going to make these! Their favorite foods are chocolate, marshmallows and graham cracker bears with cinnamon. This will surely be a hit.

Leave a Reply

