Mozzarella with Olive Oil, Fleur De Sel and Fried Basil

What is more comforting than eating a ball of cheese? Olive oil, Fleur De Sel and fried Basil leaves is the perfect accompaniment for this lovely dairy product. Serve as a simple lunch or an elegant appetizer. Easy and delicious as can be! The inspirtaion behind this amazing little dish comes from my favorite local restaurant, Cafe Bink. Although, they make a homemade “pulled to order Mozzarella,” and let me tell you, I have never tasted cheese this good, ever! It is creamy, milky, rich and decedent. Then they make it even better by serving it with thin, crispy crostini, red onion marmalade, pesto and confit compari tomatoes. Until I get the courage to make my own cheese, I satisfy my yearning for this gorgeous dish with a good mozerella from the market and a few simple ingredients.

Ingredients

Mozzarella cheese, a few ounces

Sprinkle of Olive Oil

Fleur De Del or any flaked sea salt

Basil Leaves, fried crispy in a little olive oil

Directions

Asemble all ingredients on a beautiful plate or serving plater of your choice.


Leave a comment