Haley’s Homemade Hot Cocoa

Who doesn’t fancy a cup of Cocoa during the chilly winter days?

Whenever I make this Homemade Hot Cocoa recipe I always think of one of my favorite movies, ‘Chocolat.’ A favorite part of mine is when Vianne is pouring her gorgeous homemade hot cocoa into an old fashioned french style cup and she tops it off with a pinch of Chili Pepper.

Haley’s Homemade Hot Cocoa

2 Cups Organic Whole Milk

1/2 Cup 70% Dark Chocolate, Chopped

1/2 Cup Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips

1/2 t Chili Pepper

In a pot, heat the milk on the stove on medium high then add in the chocolate, chili and stir till thick and gorgeous.

Serve warm or cold for an amazing chocolate treat!

3 thoughts on “Haley’s Homemade Hot Cocoa

  1. I just tried this. I didn’t have 70% so I used 85%. Didn’t have whole milk so I used soy. My husband however is thrilled he’s drinking liquefied dark chocolate.

Leave a Reply

