Basil and Matcha Green Tea Muffins

Believe it or not these muffins are just as Delicious as they are Unique. Combining the flavors of bitter green tea with sweet basil is surprisingly amazing! I have had the idea of this recipe in my head for days! These flavors seem so unique and I adore them both in their own ways, so why not combine them? I am always looking for something completely different to introduce to myself and to others that are seeking new flavor combinations. Well I believe that I have definitely found one! I hope you see this new creation as a wonderful experience as I have. Don’t worry! I will admit that I was quite hesitant to try these at first… However, I am so glad that I did.

Ingredients:

2 C Organic All Purpose Flour

1 C scant, Organic Evaporated Cane Juice

1/2 t Baking Soda

1/2 t Pink Himalayan Sea Salt

2 T Matcha Green Tea powder

1/2 C Organic Milk or Cream

1/2 C Basil infused Olive Oil, cold pressed

2 Organic Eggs

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Combine the flour, cane juice, baking soda, sea salt and Matcha powder then mix it together with a whisk. In a separate bowl, combine the milk or cream with the basil olive oil and the eggs. Lightly wisk them together. Then combine the two mixtures together, slowly incorporating them… Do not over mix. The mixture will be a glossy green color, so beautiful!

Bake for 18-22 minutes. Test the muffins with a toothpick after 18 minutes, if it comes out clean they are done! Allow to cool before introducing this new creation to your palate.

New adorn flavors and simply beautiful!

3 thoughts on “Basil and Matcha Green Tea Muffins

  1. This is very interesting, You are an overly skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to in quest of extra of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

